NCAA Announces Super Regional Schedule For College Baseball Tournament

The 2021 NCAA baseball tournament is underway and after 64 teams entered the tournament, the Super Regional teams have been identified and games have been scheduled.

The 16 winners of the regionals move on to the super regionals, where they are split into eight pairings — these pairings play in a best-of-three series. Going into the tournament, Saturday Down South reports the national top 16 seeds were:

The Super Regionals will take place June 11 through June 14.

Friday — June 11

Saturday — June 12

The eight winners of the super regionals will head to the College World Series in Omaha, which officially begins on June 19.

The eight winners of the super regionals head to the College World Series in Omaha on June 19. They are split into two double-elimination brackets, consisting of four teams each. The winners of the two brackets meet in the CWS Finals, a best-of-three series starting on June 28 to decide the NCAA champion — the championship game is to be played on June 29 or June 30.

Due to COVID-19, the NCAA did not hold the CWS in 2020. Previous NCAA Baseball National Champions include:

Written by
Megan graduated from the University of Central Florida and writes and tweets about anything related to sports. She replies to comments she shouldn't reply to online and thinks the CFP Rankings are absolutely rigged. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram.