SEC Breather Fest On Nov. 20, Here Are The Turkey TV Times

Videos by OutKick

Just in time for Thanksgiving, the SEC has scheduled a weekend of mostly turkey non-conference games on Saturday, Nov. 20.

No less than three have been pushed to the undercard, streaming only ESPN Plus/SEC Network Plus coverage at 11 a.m. central — Charleston Southern (3-5) at No. 1 Georgia (9-0, 7-0 SEC)), Tennessee State (5-4) at Mississippi State (5-4, 3-3) and Prairie View A&M (7-1) at No. 11 Texas A&M (7-2, 4-2).

The “football festival” opens at 11 a.m. on the SEC Network with New Mexico State (1-8) at Kentucky (6-3, 4-3). After sunset, South Alabama (5-4) will be at Tennessee (5-4, 3-3) at 6:30 p.m. on ESPNU, and Louisiana-Monroe (4-5) will play at LSU (4-5, 2-4) at 8 p.m. on ESPN2.

There will be four league games with Arkansas (6-3, 2-3) at No. 3 Alabama (8-1, 5-1) at 2:30 p.m. on CBS, Florida (4-5, 2-5) at Missouri (4-5, 1-4) at 3 p.m. on the SEC Network, No. 16 Auburn (6-3, 3-2) at South Carolina (5-4, 2-4) at 6 p.m. on ESPN and Vanderbilt (2-7, 0-5) at No. 12 Ole Miss (7-2, 4-2) at 6:30 p.m. on the SEC Network.


New Mexico State at Alabama, 11 a.m., SEC Network; Mississippi State at Auburn, 11 a.m., ESPN; Georgia at Tennessee, 2:30 p.m., CBS; South Carolina at Missouri, 3 p.m., SEC Network; Texas A&M at Ole Miss, 6 p.m., ESPN; Kentucky at Vanderbilt, 6 p.m., ESPN2, Arkansas at LSU, 6:30 p.m., SEC Network.

Samford (4-5) will play at Florida at 11 a.m. on the streaming ESPN Plus/SEC Netwok Plus.

Written by Glenn Guilbeau

Guilbeau has been on the LSU beat since 1998 with multiple outlets in Louisiana, prior to that he had covered both Auburn and Alabama. He won first place for his game feature on LSU's upset at Florida last season from the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA). He was also named Beat Writer of Year, by Louisiana Sports Writers Association in July; placed in three Associated Press Sports Editors (APSE) categories – Beat Writer, Explanatory, Game Coverage – last spring. Guilbeau was also the FWAA first-place winner for columns in 2017 and was also the top overall winner in 2016 FWAA placing first for his game story, second in columns, and receiving honorable mention for features.

Leave a Reply

to comment on this post. Not a VIP? Signup Here