Heisman Trophy Gambling Odds

We now know that the four finalists for the Heisman trophy award are Devonta Smith, Mac Jones, Trevor Lawrence, and Kyle Trask. If you think you have an inkling on how the voters will swing, this is something that you are able to gamble. Here are the current odds over at our partners at Fanduel:

Devonta Smith: -180
Mac Jones: +155
Trevor Lawrence: +650
Kyle Trask:

Therefore, the odds are pretty high that the winner is coming out of Alabama. Trevor Lawrence's best chance is that Smith and Jones take votes from each other and that he slides on in. These odds make a lot of sense given that Lawrence missed a couple of games due to COVID-19.

It's interesting that Smith is favored given that this is an award has gone to quarterbacks the last four years. The last non-QB to win the Heisman was Derrick Henry in 2015.

Sign up for FanDuel here, and your first bet up to $1,000 is risk-free.