Which NFL Players Have Opted Out For 2020?

In the amended 2020 NFL collective bargaining agreement, NFL players agreed to final COVID-19 language that would include a voluntary opt-out for the 2020 season and a higher risk opt-out that would require a diagnosis. Here's the basic premise of the language that has resulted in players opting out of the 2020 season. Full contract language can be seen below.


Baltimore Ravens:

Buffalo Bills:

Dallas Cowboys:

Houston Texans:

Kansas City Chiefs:

New England Patriots:

New Orleans Saints:

Seattle Seahawks:

Tennessee Titans:


Minnesota Vikings:

New England Patriots:

Washington Football Team:


Chicago Bears:

Denver Broncos:

New England Patriots:

New York Jets:

Philadelphia Eagles:

Written by
Joe Kinsey is the Senior Director of Content of OutKick and the editor of the Morning Screencaps column that examines a variety of stories taking place in real America. Kinsey is also the founder of OutKick’s Thursday Night Mowing League, America’s largest virtual mowing league. Kinsey graduated from University of Toledo.