2021 Heisman Trophy Finalists: Bryce Young, CJ Stroud, Kenny Pickett, Aidan Hutchinson

Videos by OutKick

The finalists for college football’s most prestigious award have been selected.

The 2021 Heisman Trophy finalists were revealed on Monday night, and here are the four college football players who have been selected to go to New York for the Heisman Trophy Ceremony:

Alabama QB Bryce Young

Young, a sophomore and first-year starter, threw for 4,322 yards on 314-of-462 passing with 43 touchdowns and just four interceptions.

He led Alabama to a 12-1 record, an 2021 SEC championship and the top seed in the College Football Playoff, according to a news release.

Ohio State QB C.J. Stroud

Stroud, a redshirt freshman quarterback and first-year starter, completed 280-of-395 passes for 3,862 yards with 38 touchdowns and just five interceptions — he also led the Buckeyes to a 10-2 record.

His 182.2 quarterback rating is second-best nationally, his 351.1 passing yards per game are fourth-best, his 38 TDs are fifth-best and his 70.9 completion percentage is sixth-best, the release states.

Pittsburgh QB Kenny Pickett

Pickett, a redshirt senior and fourth-year starter, is the ACC’s Overall and Offensive Player of the Year and led the Panthers to the school’s first ACC Championship this season and a berth in the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl.

His 4,319 passing yards, 334 completions and 42 touchdown passes are school records while he threw just seven interceptions with a completion percentage of 67.2, leading Pitt to an 11-2 season, per the release.

Michigan DE Aidan Hutchinson

Hutchinson, a senior defensive end, set Michigan’s single-season sack record with 14, including three against Ohio State in the regular-season finale, while also posting 15 quarterback hurries in that game — the most in a single game since the stat has been measured. His 14 sacks are third-most nationally and he has 15.5 tackles for loss, the release states.

The two-time Michigan team captain was also named the 2021 Woodson-Nagurski Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year and the Smith-Brown Big Ten Defensive Lineman of the Year and earning consensus Big Ten first-team honors. 

The 2021 Heisman Trophy winner will be announced during the Heisman Trophy Ceremony that will air Dec. 11 at 8 p.m. ET on ESPN, and the Top 10 finishers will be featured on The Top 10 Heisman Trophy Finalists Show on Thursday at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN.

Check back with OutKick for updates.

Signup for OutKick VIP by clicking here, and keep up with all OutKick’s latest betting info by clicking here and following OutKick Bets on Twitter.

New FanDuel Sportsbook users can make their first bet risk-free up to $1,000. If the bet loses, the FanDuel Sportsbook will refund you in site credit. New users can lock in this offer NOW by clicking this link.

Follow Meg Turner on Twitter @Megnturner_ and Instagram @Megnturner.

Written by Megan Turner

Megan graduated from the University of Central Florida and writes and tweets about anything related to sports. She replies to comments she shouldn't reply to online and thinks the CFP Rankings are absolutely rigged. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram.


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply