2020-21 College Football Award Results

The college football season is only one game away from completion. We are finally near the finish line, which means the various college football awards need to be passed out for the 2020-21 season.

Well, we finally have the results.

Everyone already knows that Alabama wide receiver DeVonta Smith won the Heisman Trophy, but he also took home several more awards. Several of his teammates did, too. Check out the complete list below.

College football award results

  • Maxwell Award: DeVonta Smith, WR, Alabama
  • Walter Camp Award: DeVonta Smith Smith, WR, Alabama
  • Home Depot Award: Jamey Chadwell, HC, Coastal Carolina
  • Jim Thorpe Award: Trevon Moehriq, S, TCU
  • Davey O’Brien Award: Mac Jones, QB, Alabama
  • Rimington Award: Landon Dickerson, IOL, Alabama
  • Lou Groza Award: Jose Borregales, K, Miami (FL)
  • Butkus Award: Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah, LB, Notre Dame
  • Doak Walker Award: Najee Harris, RB, Alabama
  • Biletnikoff Award: DeVonta Smith, WR, Alabama
  • John Mackey Award: Kyle Pitts, TE, Florida
  • Outland Trophy: Alex Leatherwood, OT, Alabama
  • Ray Guy Award: Pressley Harvin III, Georgia Tech
  • Bednarik Award: Zaven Collins, LB, Tulsa
  • Bronko Nagurski Trophy: Zaven Collins, LB, Tulsa
  • Burlsworth Trophy: Jimmy Morrissey, Pittsburgh
  • Disney Spirit Award: Darien Rencher, Clemson
  • William V. Campbell Trophy: Brady White, QB, Memphis
  • Weuffel Trophy: Teton Saltes, New Mexico
  • Broyles Award: Steve Sarkisian, OC, Alabama

Follow Clint Lamb on Twitter @ClintRLamb.

Written by Clint Lamb

Clint Lamb is a College Football Writer for OutKick. Managing Editor for Roll Tide Wire. Sports radio host for The Bullpen on 730/103.9 The UMP. Co-host for The 'Bama Beat podcast through The Tuscaloosa News and TideSports.com.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply