Vanderbilt Announcing School in Fall Completes Entire SEC Football Roster

Videos by OutKick

Vanderbilt University announced their plans to return this Fall today, which is significant in the sense that it means all 14 SEC schools have now made similar announcements.

As we noted in our tracker of all power five schools that have announced their plans to return in the Fall, Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi State, Ole Miss, Missouri, Tennessee, South Carolina, and Texas A&M previously made these announcements.

While it remains to be seen if there will be a second spike of coronavirus, it would be downright astonishing to me if the SEC does not at least begin their football season in 2020.

Written by Ryan Glasspiegel

Ryan Glasspiegel grew up in Connecticut, graduated from University of Wisconsin-Madison, and lives in Chicago. Before OutKick, he wrote for Sports Illustrated and The Big Lead. He enjoys expensive bourbon and cheap beer.

Leave a Reply