Peyton Manning, Calvin Johnson, Charles Woodson Headline 2021 HOF Class

The 2021 NFL Hall of Fame finalists have been announced, and what a class this is. I have a feeling some of these guys just might make it.

Peyton Manning, Calvin Johnson, Charles Woodson and Reggie Wayne lead the charge, but here’s the full list of finalists:

  • Jared Allen
  • Ronde Barber
  • Tony Boselli
  • LeRoy Butler
  • Alan Faneca
  • Torry Holt
  • Calvin Johnson
  • John Lynch
  • Peyton Manning
  • Clay Mathews, Jr
  • Sam Mills
  • Richard Seymour
  • Zach Thomas
  • Reggie Wayne
  • Charles Woodson

For clarity, these 15 finalists will be voted on individually by a 48-person selection committee. Finalists need 80 percent of the vote to be enshrined. The committee will come together virtually for the official vote on Jan. 19 to narrow the list from 15 to ten, then to five.

Congratulations to all 15 athletes on this honor. We can’t wait to see who makes the cut.


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Login to comment on this post. Not a VIP? Signup Here