Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

IShouldBSurfn
    Participant

Hello everyone,

I am glad this forum got up right before the start of football season. I was born and raised on the west coast. Through discovering Clay and Outkick a little over a year ago, I have become very interested in the SEC and learning more about the culture of sports in the south.

I am going to travel to the south this fall to 2 or 3 games. I am looking for the best overall experience. Everything from going out on a Friday to tailgating/football on Saturday, and maybe even going to church on Sunday with some hot girl that I may meet along the process(this is a southern thing, right?)

I am looking for potential games to seek out, and even potential people who might want to help me find the ultimate SEC experience.

Cheers,

Kyle

11tanner.brown
    Participant

Any game on an SEC campus will be a great experience if you have never been before. As an Auburn grad, my bias leads me to tell you that if you can wait until November then the Iron Bowl on the Plains is just incredible. I will definitely be there for it and will assist in showing you a great time.

I have been to several other SEC campuses as well and some of the more fun ones I have experienced are:

Ole Miss – The Grove is a shit show of a time.

Death Valley (LSU) – Those motherfuckers party and you will hear “Suck that tiger dick, bitch!” so much it will be stuck in your head for a week.

Alabama – Bryant Denny Stadium night games are great (because it’s usually a blowout and you can leave early to go drink more.)

Recommended games

1) Iron Bowl @ Auburn 11/25
    2) LSU @ Bama 11/4
    3)LSU @ Ole Miss 10/21
    4) Auburn @ LSU 10/14

PANICnTEXAS
    Participant