Alabama-Auburn Taken By CBS For 2:30 P.M. Kickoff On Nov. 27

Videos by OutKick

The Iron Bowl has lost some luster with Auburn dropping its last two games, but CBS still took it on Monday to be its 2:30 p.m. central time game on Saturday, Nov. 27.

The Tigers (6-4, 3-3 SEC), who fell out of the Associated Press and USA TODAY polls on Sunday after a 43-34 home loss to Mississippi State on Saturday, will host No. 2 Alabama (9-1, 5-1 SEC) in the Iron Bowl at Jordan-Hare Stadium.

Other television times announced Monday for Nov. 27 — the final day of the regular season — were Florida State (4-6, 3-4 ACC) at Florida (5-5, 2-5 SEC) at 11 a.m. on ESPN, No. 1 Georgia (10-0, 8-0 SEC) at Georgia Tech (3-7, 2-6 ACC) at 11 a.m. on ABC, Vanderbilt (2-7, 0-5 SEC) at Tennessee (5-5, 3-4 SEC) at 2:45 p.m. on the SEC Network, No. 16 Texas A&M (7-3, 4-3 SEC) at LSU (4-6, 2-5 SEC) at 6 p.m. on ESPN, and Clemson (7-3, 5-2 ACC) at South Carolina (5-5, 2-5 SEC) at 6:30 p.m. on the SEC Network.

Previously announced games were No. 10 Ole Miss (8-2, 4-2 SEC) at Mississippi State (6-4, 4-3 SEC) at 6:30 p.m. on Thanksgiving, Nov. 25, on ESPN, and Missouri (5-5, 2-4 SEC) at No. 21 Arkansas (7-3, 3-3 SEC) at 2:30 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 26, on CBS.

The schedule for Saturday follows with available point spreads by FanDuel:

New Mexico State at Kentucky (35.5-point favorite), 11 a.m., SEC Network; Prairie View at Texas A&M, 11 a.m., SEC+/ESPN+; Tennessee State at Mississippi State, 11 a.m., SEC+/ESPN+; Charleston Southern at Georgia, 11 a.m., SEC+/ESPN+; Arkansas at Alabama (21.5 points), 2:30 p.m., CBS; Florida (8.5 points) at Missouri, 3 p.m., SEC Network; Auburn (6.5 points) at South Carolina, 6 p.m., ESPN; Vanderbilt at Ole Miss (36.5 points), 6:30 p.m., SEC Network; South Alabama at Tennessee (27.5 points), 6:30 p.m., ESPNU; Louisiana-Monroe at LSU (28.5 points), 8 p.m., ESPN2.

Written by Glenn Guilbeau

Guilbeau has been on the LSU beat since 1998 with multiple outlets in Louisiana, prior to that he had covered both Auburn and Alabama. He won first place for his game feature on LSU's upset at Florida last season from the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA). He was also named Beat Writer of Year, by Louisiana Sports Writers Association in July; placed in three Associated Press Sports Editors (APSE) categories – Beat Writer, Explanatory, Game Coverage – last spring. Guilbeau was also the FWAA first-place winner for columns in 2017 and was also the top overall winner in 2016 FWAA placing first for his game story, second in columns, and receiving honorable mention for features.

Leave a Reply

to comment on this post. Not a VIP? Signup Here